In mid January 2011, I was made aware of a technological breakthrough in the area of cold fusion, or low energy nuclear reactions.  Andrea Rossi, an Italian engineer,  successfully demonstrated a device called the E-cat, or energy catalyzer, which is able to produce energy (heat) using a combination of powdered nickel and hydrogen as fuel, resulting in a LENR (low energy nuclear reaction).  The process may be cold-fusion.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cold_fusion

The reaction admits no CO2 emissions or radioactive waste into the environment.

A 1 MW energy plant implementing this process would operate at one tenth of the cost of a conventional coal fired power plant. 

The first 1MW plant is currently being constructed in Greece and is scheduled to open October 2011!

This discovery can be a serious component of the renewable energy revolution and could  spawn all manner of useful applications far beyond the prototype model.

A third of the year has passed now, without acknowledgement by any major media source.

More information.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Energy_Catalyzer

The E-cat is the subject of ongoing study at the University of Bologna, Italy. To my knowledge, the device uses no radioactive fuel component to produce heat, thus producing no radioactive waste material. The nickel/hydrogen fusion process produces copper and iron!

It seems that the world is at a crucial point in our history, where man-induced events, both scientific and geopolitical, have tipped the balance of nature against our survival.  No more Fukushimas!

Comments
  1. […] Andrea Rossi, inventor of the energy catalyzer (E-Cat) has just launched a new commercial website.  The site http://www.leonardo-ecat.com has been published in collaboration with Hank Mills and Sterling Alan of Pure Energy Systems Network.  The recently sold 1 megawatt E-Cat is available for purchase at the site and an advertisement for a smaller 5 kilowatt Home heating unit is listed as pending availability in 2013.  All interested parties, including skeptics should avail themselves of this remarkable breakthrough, clean and affordable energy technology! […]

  2. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be what precijsely
    I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content
    availasble for you? I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write with regards to here.
    Again, awesome website!

  3. I was excited to discover this page. I want to to thank you for ones time just for this wonderful read!!
    I definitely liked every bit of it and I have you saved to fav to
    check out new things in your website.

  4. I do not know whether it’s just me or if everybody else encountering issues with your website.
    It seems like some of the text within your posts are running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to
    them too? This could be a issue with my browser because
    I’ve had this happen before. Thank you

  5. Delbert says:

    I’m no longer certain where you are getting your information, however great topic.

    I needs tto spend a while learning much more or working out more.
    Thanks for great info I was in search of this info for my mission.

  6. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and
    wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your
    blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to
    your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  7. Wilford says:

    When someone writes an article he/she retains the image of a user in his/her mind that how a user can be aware
    of it. Threfore that’s why this article is great. Thanks!

  8. Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content.
    Please let me know. Cheers

Leave a Reply

